Website Manager

Peace River Conference

How to Register

Please click the table below to find the Association Closest to you.  Contact them directly for more information regarding teams as well as registration and fees.

PRC begins practice on August 1st.  Practice is not permitted prior to August 1st. This is a national rule. However, team registration begins as early as February.

 A candidate cannot begin practice with a team or squad until he/she has officially registered. Registration consists of, the candidate, parent or guardian must sign the Pop Warner Registration Form. The signup fee, if any, may be collected at this time. All coach trainees and teen demonstrators under the age of 18 must be registered/certified in the same manner as all other minors participating in Pop Warner Football, Cheer and Dance. All candidates must furnish the following in order to participate and before starting practice:

S1-PARENTAL CONSENT
The National Participant Contract and Parental Waiver form needs to be completed by either parent or the legal guardian, stating that the child has his or her permission to play, cheer or dance.

S2-MEDICAL EXAMINATION
A signed statement from a Licensed State Medical Practitioner dated after January 1st of the current year; (i.e. Medical Doctor, Registered Physician Assistant, Registered Nurse Practitioner, etc.) that the candidate is physically fit and there are no observable conditions which would contra-indicate playing football or cheer/dance.

S3-PROOF OF AGE
A certified copy of the birth certificate on file bearing the seal of the issuing office of the state of birth is the best guarantee of reliability of claimed date of birth and is form of proof most recommended. Passports are also reliable. Military ID cards are acceptable. Certified wallet-size certificates issued by a state or commonwealth are acceptable. Any other alleged “proof of birth date,” including photo copies of “originals,” are not accepted.

S4-SCHOLASTIC FITNESS
Proof of satisfactory progress in school is required. A 2.0/70% or the equivalent shall be the minimum grade point average acceptable to participate. In cases of doubt, conflict of opinion, or if a valid report card is not submitted, the nationally published scholastic eligibility form shall be used and deemed final. NOTE: Like all rules herein this rule as it relates to scholastic grades may not be made more stringent by any team, association, or league, as other rules may be. No local team/squad may be allowed to participate in Regional/National sponsored championships or bowl games if it has not met the nationally published scholastic requirements.

 For all purposes, the Pop Warner playing season shall be defined as August 1st through December 31st or the last game/competition, which ever comes first.


 Association Website

  
 Cape Coral Junior Football Association 
www.capejr.com
Cape Youth Football Association  www.cyfastorms.com/ 
Charlotte Warriors   www.charlottewarriors.com
 Clewiston Cougar  www.clewistoncougars.com
 Englewood Athletic Association www.englewoodcats.com
 Estero Maustangs www.leaguelineup.com/esteromustangs
Fellowship Lions www.fsilions.com
Fort Myers Firecats www.leaguelineup.com/fcats
Immokalee Seminoles www.leaguelineup.com/snoles
Labelle Longhorns www.leaguelineup.com/labellelonghorns
Lehigh Acres Raiders www.lehighraiders.org
Naples Bears www.naplesbears.com
Naples Hurricanes www.napleshurricanes.com
North Fort Myers Knights www.nfmjfa.com
North Port Mustangs www.leaguelineup.com/npm
Port Charlotte Bandits www.portcharlottebandits.com
Riverdale Wildcats www.leaguelineup.com/riverdalewildcats
Sarasota Sundevils www.leaguelineup.com/sarasotasundevils
Venice Vikings  www.venicevikings.com
   

 

Contact

Peace River Pop Warner

Peace River Conference Pop Warner, PO Box 4238
N Ft Myers, Florida 33918

Copyright © 2019 Peace River PWFC  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In